Wednesday, 16 September 2015
19:00 Welcome Cocktail
Conference Hall – Oncogen Center
Thursday, 17 September 2015
09:00 Official Opening Viorel Bucuraș
09:15 Inaugural Lecture
Forward to the Roots
Peter Alken
09:45 Live Surgery
Moderators: Radu Boja, Adrian Mureșan, Daniel Porav
- PCNL in prone position
Evangelos Liatsikos
Livius Daminescu
11:15 Coffee Break
11:30 State of the Art Lecture
The position of focal therapy in renal masses: Select and follow
Pilar Laguna
11:50 Live Surgery
Moderators: Gheorghe Bumbu, Istvan Herman, Ioan Ioiart
- Monopolar TURP with suprapubic trocar
Nicolae Vesa
12:35 State of the Art Lectures
Robotic flexible ureteroscopy
Petrișor Geavlete
13:00 HIFU versus robotic surgery for prostate cancer: risks and benefits Ioan Coman
13:30 Lunch
14:00 Live Surgery
Moderators: Mircea Botoca, Victor Cauni, Mihai Rădulescu
- Robotic flexible ureteroscopy
Petrișor Geavlete
14:40 Round Table Endoscopic therapy of BPH – How do we choose the best option for every patient?
Chairman: Martha Orsolya
Petru Boiborean
Gheorghe Bumbu
Ioan Ioiart
Codruț Răduță
Nicolae Vesa
16:50 Take Home Messages
- Day One
Mircea Botoca
19:00 Grill Party
Recas Wineyard
Friday, 18 September 2015
09:00 State of the Art Lectures
Evolution of laser therapy over the past 50 years
Andreas Gross
09:20 The development of a new Thulium laser device Codruț Răduță
09:30 The potential advantages of a new prostatic retraction device Viorel Bucuraș
09:40 Live Surgery
Moderators: Alin Cumpănaș, Pilar Laguna, Martha Orsolya
- ThuLEP
- ThuLEP
Andreas Gross
Codruț Răduță
11:00 Coffee Break
11:15 State of the Art Lectures
Endourology in children
Kemal Sarica
11:35 PCNL for staghorn stones: personal experience Radu Boja
11:55 How do we evaluate the outcome of TURP? Martha Orsolya
12:10 Live surgery
Moderators: Radu Boja, Evangelos Liatsikos, Radu Minciu
- Endoscopic Combined Intrarenal Surgery (ECIRS)
V. Bucuraș, L. Daminescu
13:30 Lunch
14:00 Round table
Choosing the right therapy in uncommon, complex stone disease
Chairman: Peter Alken
Giampaolo Bianchi
Mircea Botoca
Liviu Daminescu
Petrișor Geavlete
Evangelos Liatsikos
Kemal Sarica
15:30 Closure of the Symposium Viorel Bucuraș